James P Xmo
map-marker Brooklyn, New York

Their is no live operators for you to speak with which is a hassle in it self

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Have a live operator for a people to talk to the automated system just hangs upside on you before you get any results
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t deal with the automated system

Nadezda A Qwd

Courier didn’t come and put my package 38 min walk to pick up location

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
UPS Store - Courier didn’t come and put my package 38 min walk to pick up location
Why have a problems only with UPS delivery? Courier didnt come I was waiting him and put my package to pick up location 38 min walk from my home Why its never happens with usps and fedex ? Its worse service in Beverly Hills not recommended ups
View full review

User's recommendation: Courier didn’t come and put my package 38 min walk from home

1 comment
Guest

It looks like they did make an attempt but maybe no one was at home at that time or didn’t hear the door?… and that 38 min walk was to CVS right?… it’s not like they just dropped it off on some random street or curb. I’m not sure if this justifies such a low review without more information after investigation with the company first

Shella Olw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Salisbury, Maryland

Mother's Day gift not received sent 5/6/24

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
UPS Store - Mother's Day gift not received sent 5/6/24
UPS Store - Mother's Day gift not received sent 5/6/24 - Image 2
Ups could give *** about issue rather then passing the buck. Customer service just referred me to call ups store. I did and they told me to file a complaint. Will not use this service ever again
View full review

User's recommendation: Would not will use u s mail

Marshall R Uok

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Ongoing Delivery Issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Hello,

I've been having issues with receiving packages from my UPS delivery driver. I called customer service, but the issue is still ongoing. I'm an Account Executive with EchoStar, and my role requires me to receive marketing materials and products that are time-sensitive. Any packages with my name are flagged for request for pickup. This is inconvenient as I'm not the one requesting to pick it up, and the driver or dispatch is retaliating against me for the volume of packages I was scheduled to receive a few months ago when I first started with the company.

The local driver called my personal number to complain, and ever since then, I've had issues receiving. I'm looking to find someone I can inform about this ongoing issue as it is impacting my work. I've contacted UPS via Facebook, and I was told I'll receive a call but never did. I would like some type of action to take place as this also falls under a lack of integrity.

I've also had iPhones stolen from me from this same local dispatch. I'm looking for a CEO or a corporate contact that will take action.

View full review
2 comments
Guest

You sound like an idiot, and the CEO doesn't have time for your foolishness.

Johna S 0zy

Joplin

View more comments (1)
LarryC P Hhn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mcdonough, Georgia

Complaint and disappointment with service

UPS Store - Complaint and disappointment with service
I called 1-80*-***-****, they told me that I needed to call 1-80*-***-****. I was on hold for 46 minutes waiting to talk with a representative and then he put me on hold for a couple of times. He (Alexander) came back to the phone and told me that I needed to call another number to enter my complaint then he proceeded to give me the number that I got to him on. I then asked to speak with a manager and now I must wait another 24 minutes atleast to try to have my complaint registered. Is this the way that the UPS STORE operates?
View full review

User's recommendation: Required someone with authority to issue refunds to be at the location during work hours.

Josephine M Cka

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Concord, Ontario

Disappointed on multiple occasions

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 10, 2024

Response email:Dear Josephine,Thank you for contacting UPS. As mentioned, I believe enrolling in UPS My Choice would be a great decision for you.

Signing up is fast and easy and you can enroll by Clicking Here. Becoming a UPS My Choice member will provide you with the ability to manage your personal shipments and allow you to:View all details for inbound and outbound shipmentsTell the driver where to leave a packageGet delivery updates via text and emailView the estimated time for deliveryChange the delivery date or location (additional charges may apply)Follow shipments as they move toward their destinationsBecome a UPS My Choice member today. We value the trust you have placed in UPS and thank you for the opportunity to continue to provide superior service.Take Care,Jam G.UPS Customer Care RepresentativeMy response (4/10/24)Dear Jam, UPS, whoever it may concern:First of all, this is not a real apology "I'm sorry that you missed the previous delivery attempts and that your package wasn't left unattended. ", That is like "I'm sorry your feelings were hurt" and not "I'm sorry for my actions that caused your hurt feelings".I am normally a very patient and forgiving person, but this policy and the whole customer service process has been abysmal.

Everytime I call, I have to wait on the phone for at least 20 minutes, sometimes up to an hour, to get my issue resolved. When your manager told me the package would be delivered the next day AFTER 3:30, and it came at 11:00, that was unacceptable.Furthermore, you send me the link to UPS MyChoice which I had already signed up for and OFFERED NOTHING to help this process. My choices were:1. Skip work and wait at home all day for the package2.

Not get the packageI could not release it via electronic signature. I could not have it sent to my work address. I could not sign the back of the paper (Why do you even have that on your slips???). And the delivery driver doesn't even list the estimated time of delivery so I could take just an hour off of work instead of a whole day just WAITING and WONDERING when the shipment will arrive.No attempts were made to work with me, your company just has a "too bad so sad" policy.

The manager I spoke to was the only one sympathetic and attempting to do something about it but it didn't help because the delivery attempt was still made before I could get off work.Point to the "policy" and the "security" of my package all you want, but I should be allowed to decide when to release MY package. FedEx offers that option and I have had no problems.

It should be MY CHOICE how to receive my package and your MyChoice app is a JOKE. Maybe in the city it works better but here in the sticks, THERE ARE NO CHOICES.What are you going to do about this??Very Unsatisfied (ex) Customer

Original review Apr 09, 2024
To Whom It May Concern,
As of right now, I am avoiding doing business with UPS and I am recommending to all my friends and family to do the same. I have spoken to MANY ROBOTS, customer service representatives, their supervisors and even local warehouse managers.

Nobody has been able to be of assistance because your policies are outdated and unhelpful.
I placed an order from verizon last week. Half of my order was delivered by Fed-Ex and the other half was delivered by UPS. I had no problems with Fed-ex and am enjoying my product fully. UPS has failed to deliver my package yet again.
The last time this happened was the beginning of this year when I ordered a replacement phone for my daughter.

What should have been delivered in just a couple days took over a week to get. I tried to contact Customer service at that point and they were no help. I tried to drive to local warehouses to track it down and they were either closed to the public or closed completely.It had to be sent back to the store and reshipped.
This time, I tried to sign the back of the slip when it was left on my door the first time. They came the next day and said I needed an in-person signature or I could sign online.

I went online. There was no option to sign for it. I called customer service and transferred to a supervisor and asked how I can get the package released to me. They said they could not do anything about the signature policy (Why can Fed-ex do it then???).

They finally agreed to ask the local delivery crew to deliver after 3:30, which is when I am home from work.
Today I got home at 2:45 and found out they had already been here, and it was their "final attempt".
To say I am angry is an understatement. I don't know what kind of "delivery" service you are running but the deliveries aren't happening and THIS IS YOUR WHOLE JOB.
Make it right.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Make sure you don't have a job if you order from UPS, or Just get Fed-Ex to do it

Nate S Qtb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jacksonville, Illinois

PISSED!!!

I had a delivery of a package from UPS on 5-21-2024 and I own a HUGE HOUSE! I have 2 porches, 1 on the front, and 1 on the side, BOTH OF THOSE HAVE CHAINS ACCROSS THEM BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT PEOPLE TO ENTER THEM!!!

That means I have 2 OTHER DOORS THAT I DO USE and don't mind people coming to!!! WTF DO UPS DRIVERS NOT UNDERSTAND ABOUT A *** CHAIN ACROSS AN ENTRANCE??? Is it standard procedure to UNDO A *** CHAIN OR STEP OVER A CHAIN??? I'm not sure how much more OBVIOUS I NEED TO BE ABOUT ENTERING CERTAIN PARTS OF MY *** PROPERTY???!!!

Those porches are DANGEROUS and that's why I have them BLOCKED OFF!!! TWO MORE DOORS TO CHOOSE FROM!!! APPARENTLY I need to make a BIG HUGE OBVIOUS or Perhaps VULGAR SIGN and HANG ON THE CHAINS!!! DO I need to padlock the chains and put barbed wire on them???

WTF??? The tracking number was xxxxx I am VERY VERY UPSET ABOUT THIS!!! I even informed my neighbor to keep a lookout for the package because NORMALLY...NORMAL RATIONAL TRHINKING PEOPLE set the package at top of my steps right underneath the chain and don't TRESPASS and IGNORE OBVIOUS BARRIERS to STOP THEM FROM ENTERING!!! But he never saw the package because the driver must not have been any smarter than a BOX OF ROCKS!!!

YES, there IS a roof over the top of the steps incase you were wondering!!! ABSOLUTELY NO LOGICAL REASON TO IGNORE A OBVIOUS BARRIER and TRESSPASS!!!

View full review

User's recommendation: Make a BIG OBVIOUS SIGN!!!

2 comments
Guest

You should put a sign stating that the porch is not safe. Just hanging a chain does not make it obvious.

Plus if someone does get hurt on you porch, they can take legal action on YOU because you don’t have a sign.

This sign doesn’t need to vulgar either but seeing your anger issues and the way you keep ranting on, it probably will be. I would also recommend in all seriousness, seeing a doctor for yourself because a lot stress in not healthy for you.

Guest

Stop ordering junk to be delivered if it's such an issue. And try fixing up your broken down house.

View more comments (1)
Mikayla S Yzs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cannot get live agent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I need to pick up my package instead of having it delivered and I cannot get a live agent. Online doesn't work. I need someone to help me before Wednesday. If it gets delivered, I will be very upset. Call me 702782****. Mikayla Spencer.
View full review
Cons:
  • No live agent

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Folasayo F

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
|

This person supports our platform.
Get a badge ›

Supporter
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Customer Service Representatives was rude at a store.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Hello, On Wednesday, April 24, 2024 I called the UPS store Located at 301 W. Platt street.

Tampa fl 33606 USA, in regards to a document that I wanted to be notarized. On Thursday, April 25, 2024 I entered store at this location. Customer service representatives inside were very rude to me for no reason. Prior in coming to the store, I asked about the notary process within the store.

Another representative told me everything I needed to know and bring with me. April 25, 2024 the representative that was assisting me decided to ask me for more information that was needed to process my notary transaction.

Then the representative threatened me saying she was going to call the police. I recorded part of the interaction on my cell phone.

View full review
Pros:
  • Reliability
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: UPS is a big company. But that is the problem, these big businesses are literally losing profit because they hire level entry employees, managers, and supervisos who do not make good ethical, logical, and prosperous decisions while on the job.

User's recommendation: Well, it seems women dominate the market within this area so if they feel the need to do wrong, nobody will even care.

2 comments
Guest

All I can say is WOW…. It sounds like YOU are the issue to be honest.

First of all, there seems to be some missing details if it went from you needing more information to calling the police?

I don’t understand that but probably left out those details because it wouldn’t look good on you. Secondly, you are a sexist and probably had negative emotions before you even approached the counter just because it was a woman.

Guest

There is way more to your story. What did you say/do from her telling you she needed other info to all of a sudden wanting to call the police.?

View more comments (1)
Linda C Wvn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Report delivery driver winnemucca NV

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My gate had blown open and heard my dog barking went to the door and there's the UPS driver kicking my package off the truck and throwing my package with my great granddaughters presents I yelled but she sped off went to check my packages I had bought 2 rocking chairs and a table for my birthday and it says right on the box fragile due glass for table I am a disabled female Veteran served 15 years have PTSD and watching someone who I'm sure makes good money do this I went to pick up the box there was *** in it and it rattled couldn't open it for long time when I did had rocks from driveway in it

View full review
Pros:
  • Never had this happen

Preferred solution: A apology from corporate off and whoever does the hiring of these people

User's recommendation: treated is outrageous I wish that I could sue for the fact I saved to buy that and some employee treated me like garbage so I'm hoping she is fired pays me for the pain she caused due to whatever her problem wasommoment

Kaelin Ksv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

I was waiting for a package yesterday instead it was delayed due to security check

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My package was delayed, it was supposed to be delivered. Instead they delayed it. With no explanation for the check. All it was, was clothing I ordered. I have received no updates On delivery status. I am not pleased No excuse and no package
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Ponte Vedra, Florida

Sent 2 day air did not receive for 5 days

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sent package 2 day air (paid) did not receive for 5 days ,unacceptable. I will be using and recommending use Fedx
View full review

User's recommendation: Send Fedx

Anonymous
map-marker Grenada, Mississippi

Can't do their job right !!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Im not sore why ups has made a contract for them to hand off Your packages to the usps! They just went from the bear to the worst!!
View full review

User's recommendation: I don’t recommend ups or usps!! use fed ex

Brian W Uda

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lazy Drivers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Leave packages at wrong location,Drivers Have A Bad Attitude I will Never Use UPS Again..Only FedEx,and Amazon for me.
View full review
Cons:
  • Lazy driver

Preferred solution: I don't want Nothing,I've called and spoke with the local Supervisor about this problem and nothing has been done..They are worthless in my opinion..

Emmelyn Kdk

Did not deliver my package

I had a package to be delivered to my house and of course the day you were supposed to deliver it they gave me some *** story that they couldnt deliver it and sent it to cities away at a C at UPS hub and East Providence and I dont drive. I have no way youre going there to pick it up cause they didnt want to deliver it to my house.
View full review

Preferred solution: I would like them to deliver a package to my house

Kiyonna Var
map-marker Boca Raton, Florida

I am trying to speak to a representative to no Avail

I do not have a tracking number and would like to know where my package it. Your customer service phone number is useless, it keeps repeating the same thing over and over again, and will not allow you to speak to a live person.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article